NWYN – Alleycat / rat / brat / butterfly

I’ve written before about how travelling in other cites often leads to a greater appreciation of my home town.

This last return from New York was no different.  It might be in part due to the fact that Spring is actually beginning, and everything is clean, bright, and ready to be photographed, but I also think that my tendency to ‘notice what you notice’ is exponentially elevated after a return from doing so in another location.

The streets, parks and alleys in Toronto host a constantly evolving display of graffiti, stencilling, natural decay, mother nature and hilarious characters. I’ve had some great past few days of appreciating that fact even more than before my trip:

Leave a Reply

