My digital cover letter worked!

Hello to my faithful readers! You you might remember just under a month ago I wrote a post that was like a digital cover letter to the world, expressing my availability and desire to be hired.

That lead to a great connection with Sarah Richardson, the fabulous owner and founder of Galerie-CO, in the neighbourhood of Mile-End, Montreal.

CO storefront

I just got back from a fantastic orientation/brainstorming/strategics trip, and I’m happy to announce I’ll be working in partnership with them as their Social Media Manager. Please give their Facebook page a look and a ‘like’ if it’s up your alley, and check out their About page on their website, to understand just how much they’re up mine. They also have a twitter @GalerieCO, an instagram @galerieco.  

I will do a Little Bites Big profile about them at some point in the near future, but I wanted to write a quick post to recognize how my putting a request out into the world worked to connect like-minded individuals in a really great way. It is a part time gig, meaning the hire me post still applies, so do continue to circulate it as appropriate, but I’ve got my hands full for a little and I’m very much looking forward to it.

Thanks for your continued support!

Lee-Anne littlebitesbig Bigwood

CO logo

Leave a Reply

