Announcement: Allotting time for excitement…

“You’re the only person I know who gets so excited about things that they actually have to allocate their allotments of excitement.” – one of my friends, about me, at some point in the last few months…

I’m officially allocating more time and energy for noticing, observing, participating and excitement as of this Friday.

After 3+ years of scheduling and financing I’ll be leaving the admin world and, after a month of some travel and visits with friends from New York to Halifax, I’ll be acquiring a whole new set of skills in the production side of the CBC Radio News world.

As I approach my 30th birthday (gasp), ‘what I will be when I grow up’ is becoming marginally clearer. My ultimate goal is to be deeply involved in content creation, and ideally I’d love to be paid millions to be covering local/street art and Toronto culture.  Alas… Little Bites doesn’t quite have that kind of readership yet, so I am excited about diversifying my capacity to capture moments in many different mediums.

So, dear readers, I want to thank you.

You’re a small, exclusive group, but you’ve been incredibly supportive and you’ve fueled me for six years now (!!). You can expect some changes on this site relatively soon. I intend to give you (and me) more in the next chapter of my life, and hope you’ll welcome and encourage some new fellow followers.

Let’s get excited!

1 comment
  1. Hello to every one, it’s in fact a good for me to pay a visit this site, it consists of useful Information.

Leave a Reply

