Notice What You Notice

Those who know me well know that one of my greatest skill sets is to be able to rationalize and optimistic-ize (I don’t think “optimize” sounds corny enough to fully explain the lemons-to-lemonade outlook I tend to force upon myself). So in my last post, I talked about the experience of losing my camera while on my most recent vacation, and how that changed my point of view, and allowed me to focus on new, finer details in my day to day life.

I found, and was inspired by, this stencil in the alleys near my house:

I took heed. During my first, glorious weekend back in Toronto, I saw numerous friends, ate and drank at some of my favourite cafes and restaurants, and went for a walk in the neighbourhood:

1 comment

Leave a Reply

