Number One Fan

..of my dear friend Basia, who just keeps getting more and more and more loved by people all over the world.  And why wouldn’t she be? Her modesty and charm and giggles are there during every show, but each new one brings a new depth to her voice, her lyrics, and the composition of her with the members of her band.

PLUS, she experiences double rainbows on a BICYCLE:

The video that’s embedded into this NPR article is shot so well, so artistically, and so vividly that I felt like I was right there. I swear that every time I go see her perform live it makes me cry, because I’m so proud of her and her talented band mates. I even got all teary-eyed sitting here at my laptop. It reminds me of when I used to go see Basia play at the Second Cup in Etobicoke once a week… (I believe it might have been her first real gig?!)

I don’t know about you, but after seeing this I can’t wait to watch more Tiny Desk Concerts! Go NPR!

Leave a Reply

