Married at 27?

No, I’m not, but thank you for asking. And also thank you. Oh and you. And you and you and you….

Oh MY goodness. Last night I was at my Mom’s retirement party (congrats Momma!) and I have never been asked if I’m “married yet” so many times in an hour!  It was unbelievable. 

I guess it was understandable coming from those who haven’t seen me since I was a little princess-dress-wearing pig-tailer, because I probably dreamed about children and marriage and sparkly jewellry back then.  It was especially surprising, though, coming from the people I worked with for YEARS.  Have they met me??

I don’t judge people for getting married, and in fact I love the idea of a public display of love and commitment, I just don’t think it’s in my near (or really, any foreseeable) future.

2 comments
  1. may i ask why?

    having not met u, i cant tell from the above

  2. Gramps said:

    hahahah. one, i love that mjxmas reads littlebites and hasn’t met you (s/he is missing out!); 2) maybe you should return to pigtails and princess dresses.

Leave a Reply

