Strombo-fry

Oh god, the combo of George and Rich on air together is such an incredibly beautiful thing. 

Their music taste is SO vast and un-cliched and I feel richer after getting to hear their picks for the night.

The Strombo show (eight til midnight on sunday nights) and Radio 2 drive (330-7pm on weeknights) are BY far, my favourite ways to learn about and hear new music.  I can guarantee that I’ll like at least 80% of what they play.

PLUS IT’S COMMERCIAL FREE!  THANK YOU CBC.

I am listening tonight (and NOT paying attention to the superbowl *gasp*!) and it is parTICularly amazing this evening.

I wanted to get some reading done, but I can’t stop getting into each new song that comes on.

Radio 2 is FM94.1 in Toronto.  SO GOOD.

1 comment
  1. littlebitesbigwood said:

    minutes after i wrote this i got to hear SARA QUINN call into the show to request a UB40 cover of Elvis.
    *swoon*

Leave a Reply

