Blue Pills

So in my search for a light read after finishing Zeitoun, I decided to check out a graphic reader.  Like Zeitoun, I also chose this book based on the cover without reading much of the description.

I’ve never indulged in a ‘comic book’ so thoroughly.  I’ve never been so captivated.

This was REALLY well done.  The illustrations are raw, almost… as though they’re just on the verge of missing the moment, but they capture it in the last second.  I’m not sure if that’s a compliment or an insult.  But I felt like I had really learned something, and really gotten involved in someone’s life after reading.  I highly reccomend this book.

Leave a Reply

