data overload

wowza.

so this internet stick thingy allows me to track how much data I send and receive during my internet sessions. 

 Turns out I use quite a bit. In one day I went above 500MB  (the lowest you can sign up for on the scale of usage), and here’s approximately what I did:

  • checked facebook thrice (one time included looking at every single picture in a 79pic album)
  • posted a blog entry
  • checked gmail twice
  • watched about 10 youtube videos
  • looked at some websites

This really isn’t that interesting except that I can understand SLIGHTLY why it’s expensive to host all our insta-access-obsessed asses, and why it’s terribly annoying/rude to steal internet off of someone who doesn’t have an unlimited plan.

the end.

Leave a Reply

