nothing says sick like a bunch of random videos

I’m sick.

I’m talkin’ full blown I’m experiencing delerium, headaches, stuffy nose, chest cough, sore throat, itchy eyes, I feel like I’ve been hit by a tanker kind of sick.

I’m so sick I’m not even going to fix that last sentence because I just want to get to watchin’ my videos…

and I’m watching A LOT today. so I’m going to post some of my favourites… the kind that make me feel okay about stayin’ at home, drinking orange juice while I blow my nose and sneeze and feel sorry for myself.

This first video called Caldonia Music nearly melted my heart. It’s from the movie “Love Me or Leave Me” (1955).  The kid (Sugar Chile Robinson) has the kindest, warmest, most adorable eyes I’ve seen in a while. So cute. and MAN can he play the piano… it has to be him, right?

Okay and this one is exactly what I needed. What’s a better medicine than a lion hug? The news commentators are annoying, but it’s worth it.

So then I got hungry after watching an AWESOME  instructional cooking video.  Mmmmm….

aw yah. boyfriend brought home some carrot ginger soup.  I gots me some energy for some more video watchin’

Feeling a little existential? Try this one on for size. But don’t start arguing with me about the difference between men and monkeys. I’ll throw my feces at you.

I watched a video that was very boring, but I DID learn that if you want to peel a potato really quickly, you just boil it whole with its skin on, and then put it in an ice bath for 5seconds, and then peel the skin off with your hands.  I personally like the taste of potato skin, even in smashed potatoes, so this isn’t all that useful for me… but I’m sick… so I get to write about whatever I want.

Leave a Reply

