OAC (Grade 13 for all you youngins)

If I had had access to this explanation of politics during my OAC world issues class, I am pretty sure I would have understood at least 100% more of what my teacher was talking about.

Maybe this is why we only “need” four years of high school in Ontario now; because if you really don’t understand something, there is instant access to different ways of explaining it on the Internet. You don’t have to stick to the ass-backwards, archaic curriculum that has been prescribed to the poor teachers.  Or perhaps they just need to find better ways of teaching. Who am I to say? It’s been too long since I’ve been in high school to really have an opinion about it anymore.  God, even *I* can be considered archaic now.

I’m old.

25 years old. But still old.

Leave a Reply

