stopped to smell ’em

  I was walking home in the crisp early evening and stopped to smell these tiny little pink buds on a tree.  A girl was biking by and caught my indulgence and smiled at me. I realized how rarely I do actually stop to smell flowers.  I kept walking and realized that the reason I stopped in the first place was because they were so pretty, so I took some flower pictures on the rest of the way home.

The first two are in front of a restaraunt with the loveliest patio I’ve ever seen.

  

The next two were inside a fence, and I sure did have to hang myself over the fence, bum up in the air, to get these shots.

  

The last three were in the front lawn of a house that always has beautiful landscaping.  Right now they don’t have a lot of flowers, mostly greenery, but this lone daffodil certainly caught my eye.

 

Leave a Reply

